top of page

Who is the Oaxaca Lending Library?

As a Mexican nonprofit association under state and federal law, the library is run by a volunteer board of directors nominated and elected by its membership during an Annual General Assembly Meeting (or AGAM). Volunteers maintain and run various committees necessary for the continued operation of our organization. We could not function without them!

Beyond our directors, the library employs three paid employees whose contributions to the maintenance and organization of the library, its policies and operations are essential, and we are deeply grateful for their service.

The Board


Jacki Gordon,


Dottie Bellinger,
Vice President

Mary Phillips 6.jpg

At Large Directors

Mary Phillips, Secretary

Marirose Lescher, Treasurer

  • Abraham Fregosoa

  • Jose Luis Zarete

  • Lina Martinez Negrete

  • Douglas Long

  • Phil Schlak

  • John Burch

  • David Myler

  • David Shallenberger

  • Peter McCallion

Committee Chairpersons

  • Book - Shiobhan Grogan 

  • Communications - Dottie Bellinger

  • Events - Enaj Schlack

  • Fundraising - Jacki Gordon

  • Outreach - Suzanne Grant

  • Social - David Myler 

  • Newsletter - Joan Harmon

  • Excursions - Larry Ginskey

  • Nominations - Ian Hawley

  • Technology - Douglas Long

  • Volunteer - Dottie Bellinger

  • Welcome to Oaxaca - Bliss Wilson

  • Finance - Ralph Gault

  • Facilities - John Dumser

The OLL Staff


Adriana Perez Maldonado
Library Manager


Concepcion Lopez Alcantrar
Circulation Desk 


Mireya Pérez Maldonado 
Administrative Assistant


Complaints about any employee must be directed to the Library Manager. If the complaint is about the Manager, it is to be directed to the Board President. Aggression in any form against individual employees, volunteers, or library members and guests will not be tolerated. 

bottom of page